HOPE

INSIGHT COPD – Contact

INSIGHT COPD is currently recruiting research participants. If you do not see a location near you, please check back often as new locations will be added soon.

Alabama

Birmingham VA Medical Center

700 South 19th Street
Research (151) Room 4715
Birmingham, AL 35233

Contact: J. Allen Cooper, Jr., MD
(205) 933-8101
j.allen.cooper@va.gov

University of Alabama at Birmingham

UAB Lung Health Center
526 20th Street South
Birmingham, Alabama 35249

Contact: Erica Anderson
(205) 934-5555
eanderson@uabmc.edu

Arizona

University of Arizona

1501 N. Campbell Ave.
Room 2342
Tucson, AZ 85724

Contact: Heidi Erickson
(520) 626-5287
herickso@email.arizona.edu

California

UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine

University of California at Los Angeles
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
10833 Le Conte Avenue
37-131 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Contact: Dr. Brett A. Dolezal
(310) 741-8954
bdozal@mednet.ucla.edu

UCSF Airway Clinical Research Center (ACRC)

University of California at San Francisco
505 Parnassus Avenue
Room 1331
San Francisco, CA 94105

Contact: Julian Silva
(415) 476-5418
Julian.silva@icsf.edu

Colorado

NJH CRS

National Jewish Health
1400 Jackson Street
Room K-239
Denver, CO 80206

Contact: Juno Pak
(303) 398-1443
pakj@njhealth.org

Connecticut

Waterbury Pulmonary Associates, LLC

170 Grandview Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06708

Contact: Michele Anderson
(203) 759-3656
michelea@waterburypulmonary.com

Florida

Sarasota Memorial Hospital

1540 S. Tamiami Trail, Suite 302
Sarasota FL 34235

Contact: Heather Barrentine
(941) 917-3614
heather-barrentine@smh.com

Illinois

Northwestern University

676 North Saint Clair Street
Suite 1400
Chicago, Illinois 60611

Contact: Allison Rogowski
(312) 695-4828
allison.rogowski1@northwestern.edu

University of Illinois-Breathe Chicago Center

University of Illinois at Chicago
1220 S Wood St
3rd Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60608

Contact: Lourdes Norwick
1-855-I-WHEEZE (855) 494-3393
breathe@uic.edu

Iowa

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

200 Hawkins Drive
Internal Medicine, C34-10
Iowa City, Iowa 52242

Contact: Fozia Ghafoor
(319) 353-8863
fozia-ghafoor@uiowa.edu

Maine

Chest Medicine Associates

100 Foden Rd
Suite 103 West
South Portland, Maine 04106

Contact: Kelsey Wollen
(207) 828-1122
kwollen@cmamaine.com

Maryland

Johns Hopkins Asthma and Allergy Center

Johns Hopkins University
5501 Hopkins Bayview Circle
Room 3B.34
Baltimore, MD 21224

Contact: Zarqa Tariq
(410) 550-3727
ztariq1@jhmi.edu

University of Maryland

110 S. Paca Street
2nd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201

Contact: Maura Deeley
(410) 328-4155
madeeley@som.umaryland.edu

Massachusetts

Baystate Medical Center

759 Chestnut Street
S4438
Springfield, MA 01100

Contact: Lesley De Souza
(413) 794-4889
lesley.desouza@bhs.org

VA Boston Healthcare System

1400 VFW Parkway
Bldg. 88, Rm. 21
West Roxbury, MA 02132

Contact: Ana Kantorowski
(857) 203-6655
ana.kantorowski@va.gov

Michigan

University of Michigan

Michigan Medicine
3916 Taubman Center
1500 E. Medical Center Dr., SPC 5360
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5360

Contact: Cheryl Majors
(734) 764-7388
cmajors@med.umich.edu

Minnesota

Minneapolis VA Medical Center

One Veterans Drive
Attn: Miranda Deconcini (111n)
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55417

Contact: Miranda Deconcini
(612) 467-5827
miranda.deconcini@va.gov

Minnesota Health Partners

Pulmonary Research at Regions
Surgical Specialties Clinic
MS 11101C
640 Jackson Street
St. Paul, MN 55101

Contact: Allison Spradley
(952) 883-7155
allison.l.spradley@healthpartners.com

New York

Buffalo VA Hospital

WNY Healthcare System
3495 Bailey Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14215

Contact: Jeffrey Mador
(716) 862-8629

University of Buffalo

Clinical and Translational Research Center
875 Ellicott Street, 6040
Buffalo, NY 14203

Contact: Yvonne Woolwine-Cunningham
(716) 888-4712
yvonnewo@buffalo.edu

North Carolina

Duke University

Duke Asthma Allergy & Airway Center
1821 Hillandale Rd Ste 25a
Durham NC 27705

Contact: Eli Morgan
(919) 613-8314
eli.morgan@duke.edu

East Carolina University

East Carolina University – Pulmonary
3E-149 Brody Medical Sciences Building
600 Moye Boulevard / Mail Stop 628
East Carolina University
Greenville, North Carolina 27858

Contact: Dr. Anupama Tiwari
(252) 744-4650
tiwariA15@ecu.edu

Ohio

The Ohio State University

Pulmonary Clinical Research
Ohio State University
2050 Kenny Road
Suite 2600
Columbus, OH 43221

Contact: Janice Drake
(614) 366-2186
janice.drake@osumc.edu

Pennsylvania

Geisinger Medical Center

100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822-4400

Contact: Michelle Kopfinger
(570) 214-5420
mckopfinger@geisinger.edu

Penn State Hershey Medical Center

500 University Drive
MC H041
Hershey, PA 17033

Contact: Tim Sheehan
(717) 531-2925
tsheehan@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

University of Pittsburgh

Emphysema COPD Researcher Center
Kaufmann Medical Building
Suite 1211
3471 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213

Contact: Elizabeth Stempkowski
(412) 605-1904
stempkowskiem@upmc.edu

Temple Lung Center

Temple University
3401 North Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140

Contact: Gerard Criner
(215) 707-1359
breathe@temple.edu

South Carolina

Medical University of South Carolina

96 Jonathan Lucas Street
CSB816
MSC630
Charleston, SC 29425

Contact: Danielle Woodford
(843) 792-6280
woodfordd@musc.edu

Texas

Baylor College of Medicine

1504 Taub Loop
Clinical Studies Unit
Houston, Texas 77030

Contact: Melissa Brock or Ali Mohsin
(713) 873-8772
mbrock@bcm.edu or ali.mohsin@bcm.edu

Grand Medical

Perceptive Pharma Research
10818 Clovenstone Path
Richmond, Texas 77498

Contact: Amna Ghouse
512-944-3771
perceptivepharmaresearch@gmail.com

Utah

University of Utah

Lung Health Research Center
421 Wakara Way
Suite 360
Salt lake City, UT 84108

Contact: Martin Villegas
(801) 581-6496
mvillegas@hsc.utah.edu

Washington

VA Puget Sound Health Care System

VA Puget Sound
S-152-HSRD
1660 S. Columbian Way
Seattle, WA 98108-1595

Contact: Alexandria Dominitz
(206) 277-4191
alexdomi@uw.edu